Employee Directory


EmployeeContact
Orlando Albillar
Systems/Network Analyst 3
Information Technology Services
duckula@unm.edu
(505) 277-1869
Parish Memorial Library B09
Bonifacio Anglada
Mgr, Facility Operations
Facilities Services
pumpkins@unm.edu
(505) 269-9633
Zimmerman Library 129
Jason Asenap
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
asenap@unm.edu
(505) 925-9667
Fine Arts and Design Library 
Arianne Avery
Library Operations Manager
Resource Sharing
arianne@unm.edu
(505) 277-8336
Zimmerman Library B78
James Ayers
Managing Editor
UNM Press
ayers@unm.edu
(505) 277-3324
1717 Roma Ave NE 
picture of BacaOlivia Baca
Social Sciences Librarian for Education / Assistant Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
olbaca@unm.edu
(505) 277-8637
Zimmerman Library 293
Jose Bedolla
Library Information Specialist 2
South Campus Repository
jbedolla@unm.edu
1312 Baseheart Dr SE 
picture of BeeneStephanie Beene
Subject Librarian / Associate Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
sbeene@unm.edu
(505) 277-0679
Fine Arts and Design Library 435
Audra Bellmore
Curator / Associate Professor
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
abellmor@unm.edu
(505) 277-7131
Zimmerman Library 127L
picture of BelloCristobal Moises Bello
Library Information Specialist 3
Resource Sharing
Access Services
bellosox@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library B73
John Benedetto
Systems Analyst 2
Information Technology Services
jbenedet@unm.edu
(505) 277-1535
Parish Memorial Library B09
picture of Benedict Karl Benedict
Director / Professor
Research Data Services
Information Technology Services
kbene@unm.edu
Centennial Library L173
David Bernado
Analyst Programmer 2
Information Technology Services
bdavid@unm.edu
Parish Memorial Library 
Aaron Blecha
Library Operations Manager
Access Services
ablecha@unm.edu
(505) 925-9570
Fine Arts and Design Library 455
picture of BordeianuSever Bordeianu
Director / Professor
Technical Services
sbordeia@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library B70
picture of BotwickMarcy Botwick
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
mbotwick@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library B35
Leslie Bronson
Library Services Coordinator
Access Services
lbronson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9611
Zimmerman Library 169C
picture of BrownVictoria Brown
Administrative Assistant 3
Office of the Dean
vbrown34@unm.edu
(505) 277-7168
Zimmerman Library 216
Bonnie Bryant
Library Services Coordinator
Technical Services
bebryant@unm.edu
(505) 277-2757
Zimmerman Library B70
Felicia Cedillos
Senior Book Designer
UNM Press
fcedillo@unm.edu
(505) 277-3322
1717 Roma Ave NE 
Josh Center
Facilities Coordinator
Facilities Services
jcenter@unm.edu
(505) 277-4241
Zimmerman Library 166
Chesney Christner
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
chesney@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library 
picture of CooperElizabeth "Liz" Cooper
Subject Librarian / Associate Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
cooperliz@unm.edu
(505) 277-1419
Zimmerman Library 2nd Floor, Herzstein Latin American Reading Room
Wanda Day
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
wday@unm.edu
(505) 277-2637
Zimmerman Library 
Dayna Diamond
Multimedia Development Specialist
Adobe Creative Commons
Access Services
ddiamond@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library 169
Sonia Dickey
Editor
UNM Press
soniad@unm.edu
(505) 277-3297
1717 Roma Ave NE 
picture of DorameMonica Dorame
Library Operations Manager
Collections
Government Information
mdorame@unm.edu
(505) 277-7180
Zimmerman Library B36
picture of EgglestonJennifer Eggleston
Conservation Technician
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
jbuster@unm.edu
(505) 277-4416
Zimmerman Library B05
picture of EmmonsMark Emmons
Associate Dean for Administration and Organizational Strategy / Professor
Office of the Dean
emmons@unm.edu
(505) 277-6674
Zimmerman Library 209
Bing-Shan Fazio
Library Services Coordinator
Technical Services
bsfazio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0214
Parish Memorial Library 211
Kathleen B. Garcia
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
katgar@unm.edu
(505) 925-9672
Zimmerman Library B29
Kathleen G. Garcia
Manager of Information Technology Services
Information Technology Services
garciak@unm.edu
(505) 277-0239
Parish Memorial Library B09
Christopher Geherin
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
cgeherin@unm.edu
(505) 277-4781
Zimmerman Library 108
Tomas Gonzalez
Library Services Coordinator
Access Services
tgonzalez@unm.edu
(505) 277-0522
Zimmerman Library 169B
picture of GustavsenDavid Gustavsen
Subject Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
dgustavs@unm.edu
(505) 277-1949
Zimmerman Library 295
Rebecca Harris
Library Operations Manager
Technical Services
tymn2@unm.edu
(505) 277-1763
Parish Memorial Library 206
Jonathan Hartshorn
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
jhartshorn@unm.edu
(505) 925-9608
Fine Arts and Design Library 451
picture of Hedayati-MehdiabadiAmir Hedayati-Mehdiabadi
 Assistant Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
ahedayati@unm.edu
(505) 277-1064
Zimmerman Library 
picture of HullStephen P. Hull
Director, UNM Press / Professor of Practice
UNM Press
sphull@unm.edu
(505) 277-3280
1717 Roma Ave NE 
picture of HurleyDavid A. Hurley
Discovery and Web Librarian / Associate Professor
Public Services
dah@unm.edu
(505) 277-1055
Centennial Library L255A
picture of JacksonAmy Jackson
Associate Dean for University Libraries / Professor
Office of the Dean
amyjacks@unm.edu
(505) 277-4241
Zimmerman Library 219
picture of JankowskiAmy Jankowski
Subject Librarian / Associate Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
ajankowski@unm.edu
(505) 277-1186
Centennial Library L166
Chris Johnson
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
cjohnson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9673
Zimmerman Library B70
picture of JordanJennifer Jordan
Open Educational Resources Librarian / Assistant Professor
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication
jschall1@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library B32
picture of KangS "Pil"  Kang
 Associate Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
pilkang@unm.edu
(505) 277-0164
Zimmerman Library 240
Carol Kennedy
Director of Development
Office of the Dean
Carol.Kennedy@unmfund.org
(505) 277-5632
Zimmerman Library Deans Suite 209
picture of KoellingGlenn Koelling
Learning Services Coordinator / Associate Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
gkoelling@unm.edu
(505) 277-0570
Centennial Library L260
 T 11 am - Noon W 9 - 11 am  
Laura Kohl
Principal Cataloger / Associate Professor
Technical Services
kohll@unm.edu
(505) 277-1210
Parish Memorial Library 203
picture of KosteleckySarah R. Kostelecky
Director / Associate Professor
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication
sarahrk@unm.edu
(505) 277-6113
Zimmerman Library B32
picture of KowemyJanice Kowemy
Program Specialist
Indigenous Nations Library Program
jkowemy@unm.edu
(505) 277-7433
Zimmerman Library 
picture of LaneJoe Lane
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
jlane@unm.edu
(505) 277-4962
Parish Memorial Library 208
picture of LarranagaChristopher Larranaga
Program Manager
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
chrisla1@unm.edu
(505) 277-2137
Zimmerman Library 241
picture of LawVictor Law
Program Director / Associate Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
vlaw@unm.edu
(505) 277-2565
Zimmerman Library 242
picture of LoLeo S. Lo
Dean/Professor
Office of the Dean
leolo@unm.edu
(505) 277-2678
Zimmerman Library 215
Tom Luna
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services
tluna12@unm.edu
(505) 925-9670
Zimmerman Library B41
Heather Maez
Library Services Coordinator
Resource Sharing
Access Services
maezh@unm.edu
(505) 925-9609
Zimmerman Library B74
Dominic Mancini
Technical Analyst 2
Information Technology Services
dmancini@unm.edu
(505) 277-2313
Parish Memorial Library B09
Stephen Mandrgoc
Program Coordinator
Spanish Colonial Research Center
smandr@unm.edu
 
Jolene Manus
Native American Collections Curator / Assistant Professor
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
jmanus@unm.edu
(505) 277-4243
Zimmerman Library 127E
 T & W 10 am - 12 pm 
Min Marcus
Editorial Tech
UNM Press
minmarcus@unm.edu
1717 Roma Ave NE 
German Martinez
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services
gmarti04@unm.edu
(505) 925-9588
Zimmerman Library 169E
Cindy Mason
Human Resources Administrator 2
Office of the Dean
clmason@unm.edu
(505) 277-1010
Zimmerman Library 214C
Madeline McConnell
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
mmcconnell14@UNM.EDU
Zimmerman Library 
Elise M. McHugh
Senior Acquisitions Editor
UNM Press
elisemc@unm.edu
(505) 277-3327
1717 Roma Ave NE 
Israel "Izzy" McMullin
Library Operations Manager
Access Services
imcmulli@unm.edu
(505) 277-0183
Centennial Library L165
Michael  Millman
Senior Acquisitions Editor
UNM Press
mmillman@unm.edu
(505) 277-3284
1717 Roma Ave NE 
picture of MontañezMargie Montañez
Latin American Collections Curator / Assistant Professor
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
margie@unm.edu
(505) 277-1401
Zimmerman Library 127H
picture of MooreStephanie Moore
 Assistant Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
stephaniemoore@unm.edu
(505) 277-0484
Zimmerman Library 236A
Isaac Morris
Graphic Designer
UNM Press
imorris@unm.edu
 
Richard Nance
Facilities Coordinator
Facilities Services
rnance1@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library 
picture of NeelyTeresa Neely
College Grant Writing and Special Assistant to the Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion / Professor
Office of the Dean
neely@unm.edu
(505) 925-9514
Zimmerman Library 295
Kyle Nelson
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
kjnelson@unm.edu
(505) 925-9678
Centennial Library L171
Mikaela Osler
Marketing Rep/Unit
UNM Press
mosler@unm.edu
1717 Roma Ave NE 
Zachery Perez
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services / South Campus Repository
zperez98@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library 
Christian Peshlakai
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services
cpeshlak@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library 
Greg Peterson
Library Information Specialist 1
Access Services
gregp@unm.edu
(505) 277-6388
Fine Arts and Design Library 447
Lucia Pierce
Library Information Specialist 3
Resource Sharing
Access Services
akatz08@unm.edu
(505) 277-9162
Zimmerman Library B75
picture of PilarIsabella Pilar
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
ispilar@unm.edu
(505) 277-8398
Zimmerman Library 
Anna Pohlod
Editor
UNM Press
apohlod@unm.edu
1717 Roma Ave NE 
picture of PoulinBennett Poulin
Programmer/Analyst 3
Information Technology Services
bpoulin@unm.edu
(505) 277-0745
Parish Memorial Library B09
Sandra Provencio
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
knicks@unm.edu
(505) 277-8389
Zimmerman Library B70
picture of QuinnTodd Quinn
Subject Librarian / Associate Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
tq@unm.edu
(505) 925-9569
Zimmerman Library 294
picture of RibasMel Ribas
Senior Operations Manager
Access Services
mribas@unm.edu
(505) 925-9591
Zimmerman Library 219
Raelynn Richardson
Library Services Coordinator
Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communication
rvgarcia@unm.edu
(505) 925-9526
Zimmerman Library B32
Consuelo Rios
Fiscal Services Tech
Budget and Cost Management
crios2@unm.edu
1717 Roma Ave NE 
picture of RussoAlyssa Russo
Learning Services Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
arusso@unm.edu
(505) 277-0684
Centennial Library L259B
Nadia Mira Orozco-Sahi
Subject Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
nadia@unm.edu
Centennial Library L259C
Patrick Schierstein
Systems/Network Analyst 3
Information Technology Services
pschierstein@unm.edu
(505) 277-1158
Parish Memorial Library B09
Anne Schultz

Access Services
aschultz@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library 219
Beth Silbergleit
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
bsil@unm.edu
(505) 277-0060
Zimmerman Library 127B
Samuel Sisneros
Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
ssisne01@unm.edu
(505) 277-0487
Zimmerman Library 127E
Sarah Smith
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services
ssmith927@unm.edu
 
picture of SolonBlair Solon
Collection Analysis Librarian / Assistant Professor
Collections
esolon@unm.edu
 
Christine Sraha
Operations Manager
Budget and Cost Management
cnelson@unm.edu
(505) 277-7167
Zimmerman Library 222
Anne Steen
Marketing Rep/Unit
UNM Press
asteen@unm.edu
1717 Roma Ave NE 
picture of StradingerCheyenne Stradinger
Library Services Coordinator
Map and Geographic Information Center
Collections
cstradinger@unm.edu
(505) 277-5513
Centennial Library L273
picture of SurbaughHolly Surbaugh
STEM Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
hsurbaugh@unm.edu
(505) 277-0244
Centennial Library L164
 T & W 11 am - 1 pm 
picture of SvihlaVanessa Svihla
 Associate Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
vsvihla@unm.edu
(505) 750-0263
Zimmerman Library 242
Evie Tan
Analyst Programmer 2
Information Technology Services
ytan1@unm.edu
Parish Memorial Library 
picture of TkachenkoOleksandr "Alex"  Tkachenko
 Associate Professor
Organization, Information and Learning Sciences
tkachenko@unm.edu
(505) 277-7241
Zimmerman Library 241
picture of TownsendLori Townsend
Assessment Coordinator and Learning Services Librarian / Associate Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
lt@unm.edu
Centennial Library L259A
Mary Tuttle
Library Information Specialist 3
Technical Services
tuttlem@unm.edu
Parish Memorial Library 207
Marlene Valdez
Fiscal Services Tech
Budget and Cost Management
mvaldez22@unm.edu
(505) 277-7166
Zimmerman Library 
Megan Vandal
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services
hattey@unm.edu
Centennial Library 
picture of VelasquezSara Velasquez
Market Rep/Unit, Sr.
Office of the Dean
velasquezs@unm.edu
(505) 277-2678
Zimmerman Library 217
picture of VescioPortia Vescio
University Archivist
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
pvescio@unm.edu
(505) 277-0278
Zimmerman Library 127G
Mateo Vigil
Library Information Specialist 2
Access Services
Matvig14@unm.edu
1312 Baseheart Dr SE 
picture of WarnerAdrienne Warner
First Year Experience Librarian / Assistant Professor
Learning and Outreach Services
adriennew@unm.edu
(505) 925-9689
Centennial Library L260
Damian Wasson
Shipping and Receiving Supervisor
Facilities Services
dwasson@unm.edu
(505) 277-7141
Zimmerman Library 166
picture of WheelerJonathan Wheeler
Data Curation Librarian / Associate Professor
Research Data Services
jwheel01@unm.edu
(505) 277-1687
Centennial Library L171
Brenton Woodward
Publishing Assistant/Rights & Permissions
UNM Press
bwoodward1@unm.edu
(505) 277-3495
1717 Roma Ave NE 
picture of WoontnerAvi Woontner
Library Information Specialist 3
Center for Southwest Research and Special Collections (CSWR)
avinw@unm.edu
(505) 277-8899
Zimmerman Library 127J
Stephanie Zalewski
Library Information Specialist 3
Resource Sharing / InterLibrary Loan
szalewski80@unm.edu
Zimmerman Library B72
picture of ZuverinkAmy Zuverink
Library Information Specialist 3
Access Services
azuverin@unm.edu
(505) 925-9678
Centennial Library L171